Life In Wales

By KarenC

Catch the Birdy

I'm a few days late posting this blip, but mum is here and I'm naturally a little bit occupied.

We went to the see the oncologist this morning and he said that he was very happy with the results of my last operation and I'm now ready to start the chemotherapy.  Luckily, it's ok to wait until we've had our holiday to the South of France in another weeks' time,  which I'm pleased about as it's out wedding anniversary while we're away.  Plus, it'll be a nice break before the treatment starts.

So I'm booked to have a pre-assessment next Wednesday and then the chemo will start on 24th September.  I'll be having 6 cycles (as they call it), once every three weeks, this will be followed by three weeks of radiotherapy, and I'll continue having one drug by injection for the next 12 months.   At least we have a plan and the sooner it starts, the sooner it's over!

When we got back home this little bird was sat on the fence.  It's not very sharp as it was taken through the patio window and when I went outside it flew off.   I don't know what type of bird it is but it was very tiny.

I'm sorry but I'm still very behind on your journals, I'll try to catch up soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.