Binions

At some point overnight on Sunday, ten bins decorated as Minions appeared in Newhaven, Peacehaven, Rottingdean & Ovingdean, and no-one knows who's responsible.  They've been dubbed the 'Binions' and the local town council are oblivious as to who is responsible, but the Mayor has said that whilst it's vandalism, it's funny vandalism.

I went out with Alison today and on our way back we went in search of the Binions - sadly the final one which was on the roundabout at Ovingdean has gone missing.  I saw it last night but today it had gone, so we only have 9 and rather than blip one, I decided to make this collage.  They're really good fun!   

The first one was taken in Newhaven and a lady was sat at the bus stop where the binion was located and started shouting at me that she didn't want to be in the photo.  I was on the other side of the road which was quite busy, so I couldn't make out what she was saying until she started shouting at me.  I said I was taking a photo of the binion and asked why I would want a photo of her lol!

In other news, Mum arrived this afternoon and is  staying with us until Tuesday.  Tomorrow morning I've got an appointment with the Oncologist, so she can come with us and hopefully it'll help her to know where I'll be going for my treatment and also she can ask any questions she's got.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.