Lone Shark

Probably not the normal kind of "Sunday Shot" but hey ho. I snapped this on the way to the NOC where I had my MRI carried out today. Its over a Fish shop in Headington which is on the outskirts of Oxford.. Gosh talk about a round peg squashed in a small hole - well that was me ...the MRI machine wasn't really big enough for me & the fact that I can't straighten my elbow didn't help either. Any how its done & i should get the results on Thursday..

OMG ......I will finish writing this later as S from next door has called with a beer or two......Ah S has gone now see extra shot for the damage...never drink beer with Tramadol it aint good for you....

On this day in 1972 Nine Israel athletes taken hostage at the Munich Olympic games by the a palestinian terrorist group die (as did a German policeman) at the hands of the kidnappers during a failed rescue attempt. Two other Israeli athletes were slain in the initial attack the previous day.


In America it is National Coffee Ice Cream Day.....so there !!


Hope you have all had a wondrous weekend !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.