CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Starting University

Seems to have been the hottest day of the year - maybe an Indian Summer ahead!

My day started with the intention of preaching to the second Ugandan congregation with which I am involved. Unfortunately, after a few false starts, the connection finally gave up and I was not able to preach. Disappointing - I just hope the Pastor had a sermon ready!

On to our own church where I was leading the service - a real sense of God's presence as we worshipped together.

We then had a lovely afternoon in the sun with our son and his family and our grandson, Gavin, and a friend of his, Rachel. They started Primary School on the same day and although they went to separate High Schools they remained friends. They are now starting different Courses at Dundee University - Gavin doing Computing Science and Rachel doing Geography and Town Planning. They are both looking forward to this next stage in their lives. It takes me back 42 years when I started studying Theology at Cardiff University.

Actually, today was the 19th Wedding Anniversary for our son and his wife. They met at Dundee University and have been here ever since.

A great day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.