Tarawera Times

By Megl

Plum blossom

It was such a beautiful morning and after seeing the most wonderful plum tree in blossom yesterday, Sally and I left a little earlier for the airport and stopped for a play. It wasn't long enough, but another (sorry) multiple exposure of the blossoms.
Although it has been really busy for the last 6 days, somehow feel as though I have been on holiday as have left my normal day to day life and been a photographer.

And the icing on the cake was learning last night that I had got a Gold Medal at the Pukekohe Creative Focus competition, along with 6 acceptances from my 8 entries...wahoooo! Have added it as my extra...a little naughty as not taken today, but just thought I would share, I blipped the original last December, but had a play with it to give it a different mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.