EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

My pavlova

Remember my 30 things before i'm 30? This was my entry.

Well this was my first attempt. I'm a bit frustrated as its collapsed in on itself. It went in the oven looking white and glossy like they say it should look and then it came out like this.

I'm going to try again though, i noticed after seeing it come out this way there are heaps of different recipes and baking times, the one i tried had heaps more cornflour and vinegar, it also had boiling water which the other recipes don't have. 

Some other recipes use less eggs as well which is confusing. 

I was so proud when i whipped it because i did it exactly as they said and there were peaks, it was how they described it should be. 

I also wonder about my oven, even though i set the correct temp that they said- mine is fan forced and i couldn't find a varying temp for my type of oven. 

At any rate it tastes good, the mixture did too haha!

I'll keep trying.

The rest of my 30 before 30 is taking longer than i planned due to sick family and everything else that's been happening.

I'll get there. Might be 30 before i'm 31 at this rate though.

Mar had a good day at school though his teacher said that at lunch a couple of boys from his class told her mar was following them, she said she thinks he wanted to play with them but didn't have the confidence or know how to ask to play and interact. 

She said that they also were encouraging him to follow them then telling on him which she told them off for, she told them it was unfair on Marley. She told me that his wanting to play with other kids was good but she found it heartbreaking he didn't then know how to initiate play with them.

Harper had a bit of a wild day. 

While i tended to Kanye, Harper tried to pour himself a cup of juice and it went all over computer desk, computer, and cables. 

With Andres guidance i unplugged stuff and cleaned up what i could, he did the rest when got home.

After the juice, while i went out to recycling bin, Harper tipped up coffee table and put ajax cleaner all over the table, when i came in he ran to me for a kiss then said cleaning. huuhhhh.

While i cleaned up that mess he was in the bathroom with toothpaste everywhere! While i cleaned that up he found birdseed and tipped some on the floor.

Andre was home soon after this so i left the mess maker with him while i went to get mar. 

Exhausting. I've had a lot of coffee today, i'm paying for it now, i have a big headache but hey i did the pavlova, the underside of my coffee table is clean as is the computer desk but i am out of toothpaste. Take the good with the bad right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.