Playing life by ear.

By Crazyoldbird

Last Thursday I had the most terrible health scare, which thanks to my son's fast intervention, to get the  necessary tests done, and a dose of good luck, It seems I dodged yet another bullet and I'm very relieved but the experience has left me full of turbulence and wondering about all the people who were, are and will not be so fortunate. 

Suddenly I saw myself in a new light....overpowering  ego, personality, selfishness all this stupid stuff that I somehow didn't think I was trapped in. I haven't slept properly since.

It has made me want to clear out a lot of junk, material an otherwise. I want to travel light from now on.

The fruit in the blip is organic. I'm so pleased with the apples. I bagged them when they were pea size. to stop the bugs reaching them. The grapes are Moscato, Cacchione and Pizzutello Nero.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.