iaint

By iaint

Not again... please!

The location for today's dinner meeting. More Rotary.

This time the club's routine weekly meeting. Usually it meets at lunchtime, but every so often we switch.

How many times have I been to the Dean Park Hotel in the last 11.5 months? 49 weekly meetings, but I missed 3 when I was in Africa. Lets say 45. Plus 10 club council meetings, so that's 55.

The bad news? Club council meets tomorrow night. No escape. At least not until my term is up at the end of the month.

What makes it worse is that the DPH is particularly dull. They try hard enough, but for me it's just such a typically uninspired Scottish hotel which lacks any character and aims to make its money from wedding receptions, dinner dances & suchlike functions.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.