Bye bye iPhone!

This is Drumchapel railway station. I had a meeting near the station this morning and decided to get the train rather than drive...


...so far so good. 

On arriving at Drumchapel, I alighted from the train and made my way onto the bridge to cross the line and exit the station. As I moved up the stairs I happened to look down into the carriage where I was sitting. You can imagine my horror as I watched my 64GB iPhone Six Plus wave me goodbye as it headed off towards the shores of Loch Lomond!

Thanks to a very helpful station master who chased the train online and by phone for a full 30 mins, and to staff at Balloch, Loch Lomond, my iPhone was dispatched, with chaperone, from the bonnie bonnie banks, and was re-united with me in Drumchapel at 1123am. 

Phew!!!!!


Weather: Cloudy and overcast; reasonable day; shirt and jumper weather; 12 degrees c

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.