Saturday: Bol

We had a very early start today, up at 0400, to catch the 0530 ferry to Split. The journey took about 2 1/2 hours, and then we got straight into another ferry queue for the 50 minute journey to the island of Brač.

We haven't visited Brač before so are very happy to be here. It's not wildly different from the other islands but, like all of them, has its own charm.

One thing I won't miss from our Komiža stay is the wretched church bells. We had two church towers near us. One would chime four times on the hour (as well as chiming every quarter), before chiming the hour. The other would chime the hour, but slightly later as the clock was off. So at midnight, for example, we had 28 chimes. I would defy anyone to sleep through that.

I was going to go for the ubiquitous water and boat shot bit felt I could only push your patience so far.

I also apologise for being the worst commenter at the moment. I do appreciate your comments but am trying to keep internet time to a minimum on holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.