Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Solitaire board update.

For those who are kindly following me during this project, I have drawn up today an exact size Template of the Solitaire Board. 

Now that I have done this, I will trace it on to white almost see through tracing paper and then very carefully draw it onto the board itself. 

You will see the shaded ring around the circumference which I shall rout out This is where the marbles are put after being played.
Where you see the lines crossing each other is where I will be routing the dimples.
BUT before I do any routing I will be practising first on scrap pieces of wood. I cannot afford to make any mistakes, otherwise project over!!

Next instalment soon.

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.