bananablip

By bananablip

Fishy

One of the many benefits of living in town is that you can try and plan your trips to waitrose when they're yellow stickering. It's my fave time of day. Had some lovely bream yesterday and today it was squid, prawn and chorizo with steamed veg. Marvellous.

Today has been miserable and basically wintery. It was a struggle to get out of bed. But get out of bed I did and it was great to get back into Early Morning Prayer with some of the sixth form girls. Also started back with our trivolle club today with some familiar old faces and some lovely new ones. I think we're going to have a good time.

Then came the return of Martin! So lovely to see him and catch up on his news. What a treasure he is. He'll be living with Andy and his family this year and it was a bit cute and funny when Andy announced that it was time for them to go home!

Despite the wintery conditions, I forced myself out for a run after work. As usual, I did feel better for it, despite how hard it is to get motivated. Extra smug that it started to rain as soon as I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.