Naughty Or Nice

Mum is so furious she has little clouds of smoke coming out of her ears. Furious with me. I have never seen her so angry. Oops.

Mum: Felix the Rabbit NEVER gave me this kind of trouble!! He never ever ran away or rolled around in absolutely disgusting piles of poo! He always smelled nice and never had to have a bath in his life! I wouldn't have dreamed of having to spray him with a garden hose. Or wrapping him up in a disgusting blanket because he was too filthy for the car crate.
Alice, WHY??!
Me: sorry...got a little carried away...

I'll spare you the details. Let's just say this was the second worst naughtiness I've ever done, after the hare hunt. And that the planned agility training session doing our homework was cancelled.

I know Felix the Rabbit was an amazing rabbit and that mum loved him very much and misses him every day. But I am here now. Mum?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.