The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A work in progress ..

I live a roller coaster life at the moment. Mum was really on the ball this morning and we had some fun and I began to feel dreadful for even considering getting her into full time residential care ..  then (maybe as she gets tired) things seriously deteriorated and she was saying the most bizarre things and not understanding a word I said to her.

I spent some time today trying to get the nativity finished - but still haven't. I post photos of my progress on Facebook and of course my friends heckle from the wings and I lose confidence! The Virgin Mary is currently in the bin (apparently her blue robe wasn't della robbia  blue enough!) and her replacement is awaiting cooking (which hardens the modelling clay!) and baby Jesus has been described as a larva .. oh dear ..

I still have an ox and a star and an angel to make ..  and then rustle up two other 'things' (foxes perhaps?) as this isn't any old nativity - but is to be an advent calendar, with little boxes to open and a character removed to add to the nativity scene each day.

Any suggestions for the two extras required to make up numbers will be welcomed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.