Hungry Sparrow

Today has been up there amongst the top 5 worst days I've had in years ... (which, believe me, is saying something) ...
From the word "Go." at 5:30 this morning, things started to go wrong ... and then things went a bit down-hill (although I was actually travelling up-hill when I accidentally bumped into the back of the Land Rover) ... (I knew I was close, but I didn't realise I was that close) ... (luckily I was only travelling at about 0.2 MPH at the time, so no real harm was done) ... (it wasn't exactly a high speed impact) ... (but 0 MPH would have been better) ... (If nothing else, at least it reminded me to concentrate on what I was doing and not to panic over all the things I was going to have be doing today) ... (which were rapidly piling up into a mountain of things) ... :o/
The "mountain of thing" gradually got bigger as the day progressed ... and life quickly became unbearable ... but I got through it and survived ... (just) ... :o)
---
As for the sparrow ... well I took a quick shot of him in a bit of a rush between getting home late this afternoon and going out for a lovely evening meal prepared by my sister and brother-in-law ... (they really know how to make some great Thai dishes) ...
So all was well, that ended well ... (and tomorrow is another day) ... (though hopefully not quite so hectic) ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.