Simply Me

By Suze981

Let's do the splits...

When I was young, a banana split was my favourite dessert. It's what I would order whenever we went to a restaurant. You don't see them around so much these days. They're bloody brilliant though.

I decided to make one, after my fairly boring steamed haddock and mash tea.

It's made of a banana, sliced, Ben & Jerry's Core Berry White ice cream (vanilla and raspberry ice cream with white chocolate chunks and raspberry pieces and truffle sauce) chopped strawberries, Bon Mamon strawberry jam, a splash of cream, crushed minstrels and a couple of regular minstrels. It was awesome. Plus technically healthy, what with the bananas and strawberries and all.

This banana split might not be a masterpiece, or even very pretty. But it's not about precision or attention to detail, it's about FUN. It definitely succeeds on that front!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.