Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Thanks for coming!

A couple of months ago I told the story of a work friend called Maggie that owned a dachshund called Charlie and the upsetting phone call I received to say that Charlie had broken his back, well Charlie went through a series of operations and I can tell you he is walking around almost as good as new.

This is Maggie, I had a day at work to help promote acute medical wards at work with the help of the now famous therapy dog Roo!!

Maggie always makes me laugh no matter what's going on she's a tonic just as Roo is, and when patients finally leave the ward on returning home her parting words are "Thanks for coming" I'm sure this will be written on her headstone!!

Later than normal blip as ive been to watch the school prom, I'm such a petrol head I loved seeing all the great cars my favourite being a stretch Ferrari I'd got a sneak preview earlier as it was parked up and I drove past, the driver let me have a look round and lifted its gull winged doors, 180mph is the fastest it's been up to on a track.

I wish I'd took Roo with me just to blip him in it!

Anyway Thanks for Coming
S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.