mrsc48

By mrsc48

Good night big dog sleep well.

It's been a funny old day emotionally wise.

Gosh, where to start. A team day at work. Having enjoyed my holiday and rested i felt positive and good and looking forward to meeting other people.

I dropped off my old dog at the vets for his dental treatment. He is old and we were aware he may not get through it given his age, he's 12.

Off to my team day and all going good until the phone call with some bad news. My poor old dog has a tumour, its not an absess due to bad teeth but a tumour which has spread. The kindest thing was to let him go to sleep.

I didn't tell the teenagers until after i got home, it wasn't something i wanted to do by phone but face to face. My phone rang during our day, my teenage daughter was so excited to tell me she had one of her gcse marked again and has the higher grade of B instead of C so she now has one more b to add to her collection.

So with teenage daughter on cloud 9 i have to deliver the blow that will burst her bubble.

Of course we've had tears and also laughing as we remember the old boys antics when he was younger and fitter. We thought about the time he emptied the cooking cupboard of flour, oats, sugar, a tin of treacle and when we went upstairs he'd taken a packet of crisps too. Nothing was spilt and there was no mess really apart from the contents of my cupboard in a line across the sitting room.

so, with bad news delivered we picked ourselves up, dusted down and got on with things. With this bad news though we have had two pieces of good news, teenage daughters exam and another which isn't right to post. I'll keep you informed.

A roller coaster of a day, emotionally, but we got by.

Good night big dog sleep well. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.