Year Three

By RobotChicken

Done.

And there it is. The final photograph this year, My Office. 640,000 photographs, one camera, a bottle of Ibuprofen, and done. That's it.

Odd day though. The last three years, my final day has been quiet. Really quiet. Everyone gone, we're done. But not today. Nope. 10,000 fotos bagged and that gives me a real problem. The server is being packed tonight so the laptop has to process everything overnight, and the laptop is slow.

(I'm writing this after the fact and the laptop had not finished by the time I had to leave in the morning).

All in all a good end to a great season. Planning for FotoStelvio 2016 started....about 3 weeks ago.

Not sure about the Mercedes. It's been no real trouble all summer, but it's suddenly decided that it doesn't like starting in the morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.