Swallow

I have a soft spot for swallows especially young ones so I returned to Avoch Harbour today to see if they were still there. They took a bit of finding as they hide away on the boats. I had just found some and was patiently waiting for the right shot when a visitor walked towards me and they flew off. He apologised and we got talking. He had put his car into Inverness for a service and had caught a bus out to Avoch. He had nt been to the area before and was impressed by how well Avoch was looked after.He moved up from Hampshire in the 60's.
Luckily the birds had flown to another boat and I managed to get a few shots before Mike called me as it was time to go. I could have spent a long time just watching them.
Had my blood test at the doctors and asked if they had any leaflets about asthma or allergies and the heart as we're covering those subjects in Brownies next week and they were very helpful and found me some :)
Walked down to the harbour afterwards and sat for a while watching the tide come in.
I've deleted a few of my extra photos from earlier in the year so can add one or two now , except I'm on the iPad and can't at the moment Arrr !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.