Croft16

By Croft16

Strange bird on the feeders..

..When I came down this morning, there was a flock of starlings on the feeders. This one did stand out a bit, and I thought we'd got a strange "mutant" one, and albino perhaps, but no, it's just a young one. Apparently the head is the last part to change to "normal" starling colours!

Sprayed a patch of grass off today, in preparation for planting out some raspberries during the winter. I bought 3 varieties many years ago, and it's now time to dig them up and spread them out a bit more. Loads of raspberries in a few years time, and they'll be out of the way of the thieving guests from next door's holiday let!

Had a visit this afternoon from Dr Jean. She was interested to see what I was doing with my croft, and we spent an hour or so walking round and discussing things.

I then dug a row of potatoes before taking someone down the beach. She's been quite good all day, until she leant on the kitchen table an knocked a glass of squash over..

Egg run tonight..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.