madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Messing about by the river!

What a seriously miserable nights sleep I had ! I don't know what they put in the tablets as a decongestant but not only did my nose drip constantly, my mouth kept filling up with saliva, which meant I had to keep swallowing, which gave me wind and burping! If I tried to fall asleep I was in serious danger of drowning in a puddle of my own making! I suppose I should count myself lucky isn't wasn't a puddle of piddle also! The decongestant luckily confined itself to my facial orifices and none further down! 
So - what to do? Get up and blip browse! By the early hours the dripping stopped and I went to bed and slept soundly and dryly! Till it was time to get up and do chickens - in a thick mist which kept turning to rain! Seriously - what is it with this water theme!! I decided to take advantage of it and headed for the river, hoping for misty shots. What I got was more rain and ducks! They did not seem to like the rain and kept getting out of the river to stand on the bank and watch it wistfully! 
However I did get this rather fine boat with the bloke in a fetching yellow sou'wester! More river shots here!
I spent the morning relaxing with Tilly, who is moulting - it is the usual time of year for them to shed their tatty feathers and grow nice new ones to keep out the  winter chill - but it can also be caused by stress. She is not looking much brighter but then shedding and growing out new feathers is quite energy sapping. Poor Tilly.
Early afternoon I headed to the hairdressers. A friend had asked me if I was growing my hair, nope - hairdresser wants a long fringe to one side I replied. He owns my hair! Today he gave me a pronounced side parting, by shaving it! Plus a long floppy sweep to the left and a short back and sides everywhere else!! He loved it - I'm not so sure and may well spike it up again when I can give a damn about how I look! At the end he made me guffaw by saying he was thinking of buying a moustache!! He is unable to grow one, but does do a fetching designer stubble! He also told me other things one could buy in the gay community but that is definitely not for blip consumption! 
Afternoon spent sleeping till Nellie of the Woods called with back copies of Digital SLR Photography from her partner! She is looking after Friend tonight - chemo day, but they have stopped the one that makes her fingers and feet tingle so she may well do better this round. With everything going on the last 2 weeks I have not seen her, and now cannot until my cold goes as she cannot risk catching it. So we had a chat on the phone instead! 
Nellie offered to close the allotment girls given how rough I obviously looked and sounded - I accepted with gratitude! So now I have eaten I am contemplating an early night - wish I'd asked the bloke for his sou'wester - think it's going to be another drippy night! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.