Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sofa Saturday

What a glorious morning. Archie helped me to sweep the path, then we sat in the warm sun for ages, Archie sitting on my knee, watching the world go by, and giving the odd harrumph (him) if anyone was too noisy. Or too small (ie a toddler).

Craig, who laid our new path came to measure up the old brass footplate at the door, and we sat in the sun and chewed the fat for a while. He's been laying a path nearby (a job directly due to someone seeing this path) and it's really hard work. Archie skulked under the bench, or maybe he was just too hot and wanted some shade.

After lunch, JR took Archie to the park, while I mowed the lawn. Even though the Davis Cup tennis doubles match was on. But lo! The mower did not work! I even tried different plugs, but no. What a shame... I quickly shoved it back into the shed and wasted no time in skipping back to the sofa to watch the tennis. What a match! The Murray brothers played so well.

Then after the exciting four hour tennis match, I switched over for the rugby. JR, who had been poking around car yards sitting in our short listed cars all afternoon (I don't need to - I trust her judgement) has taken Archie up the Hill to meet Bailey.

An ideal Saturday for me so far. And there's another rugby match this evening!

EDIT: What a win for Japan!! Brilliant.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.