Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Tough choices at the Grand Canyon

I don't usually have photos of me in my blip but to give an idea of scale I thought this one worked well. Though I sat there for a couple of seconds before my stomach decided "nope, you need to get away from the edge!" I have so many photos I wasn't sure which to pick. We were lucky to have a great guide for eight of us to do a hiking tour round the South Rim. A very long day again but so worth it. I know the name should give it away, but I had not appreciated the scale of the Grand Canyon and it was amazing. Like another planet. I think I said the same thing about Mount Fuji when I saw it. It looks like a film set or background in photos but it was definatley real!

Despite the +15 hour effort, when back at the hotel, for some reason (I don't know how this happened) we ended up out for drinks and ai made my first ever Vegas bet/gamble. One dollar, and with that one dollar I won 90 back. Beginner's luck? We didn't put it back in machines and gamble more, instead deciding to drink it. That was wise. A couple of hours later and I'm the best dancer in/on the bar. I think we hit a 21 hour day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.