Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Kids New Camera.......

  When Trinda's (my friend who just passed) daughter bequeathed her (Trindas) old camera to Flynn...his eyes nearly popped out of his head. 
There is something really special about the whole thing really...I love it that he will be learning on her camera...keeps her close somehow...for me anyway.

'Are we going for a shoot this afternoon Nanny?'

It was so overcast all day and the sky looked as if it was going to dump at any moment.....and.....by the time we got to the river it was getting a bit late but we got out of the car and ran to the rivers edge to capture the lovely bit of pink in the sky.
I had to post this one ...I loved the way his finger is poised to take a shot. Oh yeah! and boy did it dump........just happy I have a 4 wheel drive.

After I had taken a few shots I changed my white balance ...jeez! the difference was extreme from very warm to rather cool.....I like both.......but perhaps I really do need to keep it mind for future reference.

“your handwriting. the way you walk. which china pattern you choose. it's all giving you away. everything you do shows your hand. everything is a self portrait. everything is a diary.” 
― Chuck Palahniuk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.