Seals at Godrevy...

Today was our last day in Cornwall – until next year!  We left the apartment by 8:30 am and went to Godrevy for a walk along the coast path.  We were treated to a whole beach of seals! How lovely it was to see them – although I got a bit close to the edge when photographing them…
 
We then had breakfast at the Godrevy Beach Café, which was delicious.  It was such a beautiful, sunny day that we decided not to drive home to my mum’s until later in the afternoon, so we drove on to Padstow where I enjoyed a chocolate Cornish ice cream, Mr K had a beer, and Alfred some lovely fresh water.  ;-)
I also went on a lovely speedboat ride around the bay. 
 
When we finally got back to my mum’s late in the evening, I enjoyed another delicious curry!  :-)
 
Curry, fish and chips, curry, fish and chips…  That is just about my diet for this holiday and I’m loving it!  :-)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.