Autumn Colours

I was so happy when I woke up this morning and found myself, and mum of course, at the summer house! The morning fog was slowly lifting as we headed out on my favourite walkie, up into the forest. All the leaves had started to change colour, even my berry sprigs, but since there has only really been one night of subzero temperatures, there were still plenty of bilberries everywhere. Yay!

I was allowed to run a little as I wished, which is new and unexpected, all things considered. Mum has started to call me back a gazillion of times, even super short distances, and as long as I come back, we're good. So, that's what we did today. I thought I glimpsed a hare at some point, but no. Lucky, said mum, it wasn't the elk, the hoof print of which we crossed on the way back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.