It's been a fine calm day but it's poured and poured all day long.  It has eased a but this evening but still drizzle and damp with low cloud hanging over the hills. 

With the poor day, it's been fairly busy in the museum.  I've been down one desk all day.  We had a school visit first thing to do Victorians and in the Victorian classroom.  In the afternoon we had the Methodist church members in for a meeting.  
After tea, I went down to see granny again.  She's fairly tired tonight, no wonder after the busy day she had yesterday.  She was speaking of what a great time was had and the staff said she was wanting another party this afternoon :)
Feet up for a few hours before heading off to the pub for work.

On my way home from seeing granny, I nipped up to this old house in Sandwick.  There's not much left now, the mass concrete slabs for walls have all fallen over and just leaving the chimney and stove.  I was told it was a summer house for a doctor.  The house was tiny but another old house I used to dream of living in when I was a bairn :)  Taken at the north Sandwick junction.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.