JasonE

By JasonE

A productive hangover.

Okay, so maybe my plan of "A Couple of beers watching the Rugby" in Oxford got a little bit out of hand, but I didn't let that stop me having a productive Saturday.

You see, last week I picked up my new car. A 3 year old Toyota GT86. And although it's been a looked after car, I just have my own little OCD standard for paint finish.

So, a good 3 hours were spent on it. First off, a good initial scrub to get the crud off it. Followed up by a going over with Detailing clay, which cleared the paint of any contaminants before a 2 stage Polish. A medium cutting compound, followed by a final finish compound. Finally, the car was hand waxed. 

Why go to all this trouble? Well other than it looking clean, it now makes all future cleans for at least the next 4-6 months a doddle. Rain water and dirt just fall off the paint now. So it's practical, as well as being sad! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.