Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Dunnottar castle

A long drive and possibly the only motorhome to find its way down Princes Street Edinburgh ( a nice taxi driver stopped me and said I think your lost, I was but what a terrific view of the castle:))

We arrived some hours later in Stonehaven home of the famous deep fried Mars Bar and as a big fan of Mars Bars I may well succumb to the draw of this!

Roo on the other hand took to playing on the beach at yet another castle, Dunnottar dating back in parts to 1290.

The Scottish Crown Jewels spent sometime here in the 1600s for safe keeping... I'm sure he would've been a worthy guard dog.

Thank you to all who commented yesterday on our blip birthday, it's been a long journey which started as an awareness of therapy dogs and their use in helping people, I never stick at anything so I have surprised myself.
Roo, Bean, Kanga, Mexi and Chingar all love the attention and so do the rest of the pack Theo, Tiger Lily, Koko, Mimi and Daisy May thank you to all of them for making my life complete and to all of you for joining our journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.