A different way

I think by now most people who know me know that I have a bit of an obsession with clean windows and that it is the one and only job about the house that I actually enjoy. (I will now have to admit to the fact that yesterday's spider and web were on the inside, but it is a hall window rarely used and we had been away for three weeks  - excuses, excuses!)

However, I will only clean the inside of windows and I have described in an early blip how the idea of 'I'll do the inside and you do the outside' never actually transferred itself into reality. But eventually I found a fabulous window cleaner.
 
Then a few months ago he said he could no longer do our area - oh dear!
 
A short time after, this enthusiastic young guy came round and offered to clean the windows at the same rate. I agreed to a trial. He emerged with a totally different system. He manoeuvres a high-pressure, long-reaching pole with different heads - quite amazing to watch. Here he is tackling the conservatory windows from the garden. No need for ladders and buckets. The windows don't get that last polish with a hand cloth they used to, but they are very, very clean. He is such a cheerful guy and seems to be doing well - good for him.
 
Now I just have to get on with the insides . . . and free that spider!
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.