Dungeons (Ducks) and Dragons

Ducks and dragons,
dragons and ducks.
I wish it were eagles,
I wish it were bucks.

But it isn't. It seems like my subject matter is dwindling. Don't get me wrong. After checking for goose poop, I set down on the side of the bank for 30 minutes...shooting the duck family and the dragonflies. With a tune in my head (I don't need no stinkin earphones!), and a comfortable seat...very relaxing. Peaceful. Serene.

Getting up from my hillside heat is the hard part. I hope none of the senior citizens were on their balconies watching. I switched spots, and waited 22 minutes for a picture of the duck winging her ducklings. That picture and a few others are on my flickr page. Have a looksee.

Double snowman today (88 degrees.) The weekend and the first of next week are supposed to be cooler. Hooray!

Watching my Detroit Tigers, and planning my strategy to have supper ready for my too hard working wife. Chicken on the grill with FRESH green beans, pineapple, and cherries.

Speaking of cherries... in Michigan...with that early February-March warm weather...then frost...both our cherry and apple harvests will be very slim- if any. Feel bad for the orchards. One of our local apple orchards has decided to not even open this fall. That may mean bye-bye to my apple pies.

Click him to LARGE to see his wing veins. I think he knows he is pretty...so maybe you can see how vain he is, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.