Shooting Herself

Soooo...where do you focus...on the gorgeous waterfall, or the cute little girl in the teeny weeny yellow polka dot black bikini?

Obviously, her focus was on herself, with the falls in the background. Her boyfriend was across the water, pulling himself up with a rope to make a leap back down. She was shooting him, but in between jumps must have decided to shoot herself.

There I was...standing with my Canon T2i. Would it have killed her to ask..."Sir... (translated old guy) could you please scurry down those rocks, and take my picture?"

Then I could have answered..."I will take a few shots...as long as you'll let me take a few with my camera, too." (When did I go from being a hip young 30 year-old guy into a 60 year old dirty old man?) Or, as my daughter Karen says...a creeper.

Another great water day today, along with some no frills late 1800's log houses. Ironically, our favorite waterfall of the day was named Dry Falls.

It was far from dry. You could walk right behind it...shielding your camera from the mist, and hearing the thunderous roar.

Way too many other shots on my FLICKR PAGE. Have a look if you are so inclined.

We are in Bremen, Georgia...50 miles west of Atlanta. The wedding we are attending is tomorrow at 4:30. It's outside at some fancy place, so I hope to get some good Blip opps.

Slap it into large to see the girl, and yes, she is wearing bikini bottoms. DARN!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.