Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Yippee!

The play last night (All My Sons by Arthur Miller) was fantastic. At last I got to see the wonderful new ceiling in the theatre, painted by John Byrne. And the wee bar had no muzak. A perfect evening. I was totally engrossed and for long periods I forgot how cold I was under the fierce air conditioning.

Managed to get to the hospital (CT scan all good) this afternoon and back without seeing or hearing anything about the (Scotland/Japan) game.

Bailey was here with her mum and we watched the recorded game. What a match! Except that J happened to look on Facebook, and somebody had posted the result... So she lost interest and took the two dogs down to the Meadows instead. Archie and I had been there in the morning.

Well done Scotland!

PS The pair of boots from yesterday have gone to new home. Unless there's another daft dog owner who just borrowed them for a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.