Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New Toy!

JR made raspberry muffins yesterday instead of watching the rugby. They were for the Macmillan Cancer Appeal Coffee Morning at school, where everyone brings home baking and then buys everyone else's cakes.

However, when I wandered into the kitchen this morning after my shower, there they were on the bench! What a shame. I had to have three for lunch.

Archie and I went down to the Meadows and on the way back he dragged me, wheasing and panting (him) (actually, both of us) across the road to look in his wee pal Rufus's gate. Rufus was there to greet us with his tiny wee hoarse woof. Rufus's mum invited us in. Does Archie take a blind bit of notice of his 'pal' Rufus once in his house? No - he pokes around in every room. How rude.

JR's cousin and her husband from Kiwiland are visiting the UK, and are in Edinburgh for a few days. Their visit tonight happens to co-incide with an All Blacks match, conveniently after dessert. I couldn't have organised it better myself!

A new toy arrived this morning - a wee wide angle/fish eye/macro lens to pop over an iPhone or iPad. What fun for £9.99!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.