Schatzmoney

By Schatzmoney

Long Jump

This is a picture from my first meet last year and my favorite track event. The long jump has always been a personal favorite  event of mine because I was naturally talented at it and I would often place 1st or second in the event. The first time I did the long jump was way back in 8th grade back in Washington state. Back there I excelled in it at an early age and I could jump 14 ft which was well above the average. My next year I did track was my 10th grade year and I couldn't wait to see how much better I had gotten at the long jump. My longest jump as a 10th grader was 17 ft 9 in which was very good for a 10th grader. Finally this last year came around for my track career and I surprised myself when I jumped 19 ft 2 in! Track last year was one of the funnest experiences of my life and I made a lot of great friends over last year and i'm really looking forward to my senior year in track. My goal for the long jump this year is to break 20 ft in the long jump and in the triple jump my goal is to break 44 ft.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.