Friday Foto

By drmackem

Movie Trip

Bethany offered to treat me (and my credit card) to a trip to the cinema for fathers day. So off we went this evening. I love going to the movies, I love those improbably large Cokes and nosegays of popcorn bigger than your head. I love the trailers, the big sound tracks.

So we got to see Prometheus - a prequel to Alien. I'll spare you the spoilers, but it was mostly very good with a few dud moments and trails. Beneath the whiz-bang-woo of modern blockbuster making, it tried to explore themes of father daughter relationship, search for creator, faith, the good and bad of lust for knowledge, what it is to be human and a reminderif you needed it that if something tendril like emerges from the slime it's invariably bad news.

Blipless, but never without a camera, I've risked being ejected from the cinema by blipping a scene from a trailer. Funny how superheroes always mess up traffic flow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.