Oh dear!

A day of tidying and cleaning as we had a handful of guests coming over to watch the rugby. I could curse Mr C sometimes because we were both shattered after a tiring week. However, the house needed cleaning and I'm glad it's done.

Our guests arrived and we enjoyed a roast lamb (finished on the bbq) supper, washed down by this amazing chocolate and raspberry cake K made along with a wonderful pavlova that she knows is my favourite.

Then indoors for the game. I had already predicted it would be a close one (look at me knowing how the game would be!!!). It was nail biting stuff and well done to Wales. Of course feeling gutted but for one of our guests who has Welsh heritage, he was absolutely delighted!!

Cat update... Now think it's a boy! I took him to the rspca who will assess him and keep him for 7 days to see if he is claimed........then it's possible he will have a new home ....with us. We will see what happens.

Afraid this was the best of a bad bunch taken today. Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.