Chick Flick

By Flick

FLOOD

A few weekends ago there was 'unprecedented' rainfall in the neck of the woods where I live ..access to Aberysthwyth was blocked by the floods at Talybont for example
and indeed the newly opened B&Q was flooded ( damn and blast)

Community spirit here really exists with peolple stopping to chat about it all and asking if you have had problems etc etc . I had hardly any problems other than the huge crowd of people staying with me ( escapees from the Jubilee mostly) were unable to leave on the sat due to flooding on the road by the waterfall, all cleared by lunchtime. I did take photos and I will upload at some point
In side this shop there were piles and piles of donated stuff


Totally forgot...to write about appt at the Hospital ( to be tested for osteoporosis due to broken leg ) was a bit of a waste of time as I had a blood test and now go in a queue for the Daxa X ray ...personally I don't think I have it but was referred by the GP

anyway blood test was quick because the nurse said the Docs are on strike so not much going on .. !?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.