In with the new, out with the old

Stayed inside the house for the whole day to await for the delivery van that would bring our new fridge/freezer. I received a text from the landlord that we should be expecting it between 1200 to 1400 (dont you just love how they use military time? makes it less ambiguous, doesnt it?).

In my boredom, i vacuumed the kitchen floor even when it was not my turn to clean that area. Delivery men finally arrived at 1330. They were quick and was gone in 10mins. I was very excited but I was told to keep it unplugged for 4 hrs before turning it on. As soon as they left, I untaped the fridge and freezer area to see how it looks inside. It is definitely better than the old one. It was taller as well which explained the extra freezer compartment at the bottom. The old one only had 3 freezer compartments but this one had an extra one. Jasmine's mom arrived and i told her that we cant turn it on until 530pm. I then went out (finally!) to do a little bit of cycling. My bicycle led me to Hearsall Common. Along
the way, there was this nice wooded area leading to the golf course. The wooded area also housed the Canley Ford (i think). It was an uphill cycle but definitely worth the climb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.