SkyRide Coventry

It was my second SkyRide Coventry and probably my last  as I wont be here next year. Te-Anne and I went around the Ring Road twice. Coventry city centre was in a traffic jam due to the road closure. I found it easier to cycle around the Ring Road this time around compared to last year. Maybe it was the familiarity to the route (or that my stamina has improved?) The organizers have also added an extra route. They allowed cyclists to cycle inside the Herbert Museum and Art Gallery hallway. It was cool for two reasons:  (1) it was my first time inside the museum even though ive been in Coventry for almost 4 years now, and (2) how often do you get to cycle inside a museum? (well for me it was twice today!).

I was back in the house by 315pm and immediately went to the library to return Te-Anne's overdue book. I managed to work at the lab for an hour before starting to feel hungry. I baked my last two slices of marinated por and ate it with rice. Jasmine is still going on with her PhD thesis. Marathon revision! She is submitting it for binding tomorrow.

The blip entry today was taken by Te-Anne on the Ring Road. It is overlooking Pool Meadow Bus Station at the bottom and the Whittle arch structure of the Coventry Transport Museum at the far left of the photo. Extra photos show a capture of us with the Ring Road at our back and a few cyclists going around Ring Road. It was nearly over when we went there so there were only a few people on the road. But my labmate who also went at the start of the event around 11ish said that there were a lot of people on the road that he cant cycle properly so he only decided to go one round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.