Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Say Cheese!

This much A2 milk can only mean one thing!  I'm making cheese!  I have a dairy intolerance (as opposed to lactose intolerance), however I found out last year that I can tolerate A2 milk without getting ill.  There wasn't much change as apparently normal milk now tastes "off" to me, but it does mean I can occasionally make my own cheese.  With my friend M booked in to help with his experience and skills, I wasn't going to let a bit of asthmatic wheezing put me off.  After all, cheese making is 98% waiting and 2% working.

B came round as well and a delightful afternoon and evening was had.  Cheese is in the press, free bonus ricotta cheese is falling out of the whey, now just to wait until the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.