Someone to watch over me

I've been volunteering again today - raking and sorting brash from the forestry site where there is a scheduled ancient monument at Longshaw - an old settlement. It would be inappropriate to burn it in situ so it's going to be removed, much of it shredded. I took a couple of fungi images on my way back from the site, then went down to drop off something at a friend's house. She had some Helvella crispa (White Saddle) growing near her front gate, which I photographed and had intended to Blip. It's a fungus that I had only seen in books until a few years ago, but now I seem to see it regularly in local woodland.When I got home and looked at my shots, I couldn't resist these Fly Agaric - I allow myself 2 or 3 of them per year, as they are so photogenic. I've included the Helvella as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.