No 167: Bearded Tit

Finally, I've broken the jinx, I got a photo of my bogey bird! Not quite the perfect shot I would have liked, but I'm still delighted to have seen and photographed this wonderful and iconic bird.
We went to the fantastic RSPB Minsmere today, firstly to check our booking for Saturday for the trip to the reserve at Havergate Island. That done, we headed down to the Island Mere where as well as Bearded Tits we saw an otter, a Great White Egret, Bittern, Marsh Harrier and many more great birds. After some refreshment at the cafe, we headed down to the scrapes were we saw lots of familiar waterfowl and another glimpse of the Great White Egret. I also got some shots of a Greenshank, frustratingly another as yet unblipped bird, but in the end, it had to be the Bearded Tit!!!
We'll be back before the end of our stay in Suffolk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.