Helter-skelter

By Juli

Not Schrodinger's cat!

Had to be in three (or was it four?!?) places at the same time today, a phenomenon which a friend said was called 'superposition' in fizziks and was the basis for Schrodinger's cat analogy. Mostly my own fault but somehow I managed it... well sort of! The sewing lesson I had to miss because I'd double-booked myself in at Wakehurst can be done next Wednesday instead and luckily a meeting this afternoon was postponed.

The worst thing by far was that the tiny scratch on our cat's eye hasn't responded well to the medication she's been taking for the past couple of weeks (five drops of lubricant, three drops of anti-bacterial stuff, painkilling drops in her food and an antibiotic tablet each day). I had to take her back to the vets this morning so they could perform one last-ditch procedure but if that doesn't help they will have to remove her eye. I feel so dreadfully sorry for her and fingers crossed things start to improve.

Thankfully, she doesn't seem to be in too much discomfort and is behaving and eating pretty much like normal so, unlike Schrodinger's cat, there's no question that she's still very much alive!


PS. This picture is of the newly-refurbished willow tunnels at Wakehurst, one of their many natural play areas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.