Helter-skelter

By Juli

Enjoying life...

Well, not everything!

Despite the valiant efforts of friends, my trusted local garage and a fellow blipper, there's no way I can get the part I need for my car until at least the end of July. It's been a bit of a nightmare, ferrying two kids around in my husband's two-seater car - not at the same time, of course! - and I've been hugely stressed-out over it all.

Did have a lovely week otherwise, though. Things are winding down at school and although there's still a month left to go, because they run a fortnightly timetable, in reality there are only a couple of weeks left with each class so these last weeks will fly by. I don't know how I'm ever going to bear to leave...

Today I was running the bar at my children's school summer fair. Despite the poor weather it could have been a lot worse and it was, as always, really good fun. I've also had three Pimm's (well, I didn't have to drive, did I?!?) and a burger so that probably helped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.