Mr John

By MrJohn

Mouse eye .....

..... view

I had planned a trip in to Leeds today, but the weather has been so bad that I decided to stay in Ilkley instead. At lunch time I took Mr M ( who is steadily recovering from his operation ) out for a pub lunch. After the lunch we had a wander down to the manor house museum in Ilkley where I had a close encounter with this owl.

In other news today, My friend Kevin has leant me his Cannon DSLR to have a play with and I may use it to take my blip next Tuesday ( if I can figure out how to use it in by then and the idea I have works ). Watch this space...

I also gave my dad a call this evening to see if the parcel I posted him for his birthday tommorow had arrived. I could hear music in the background which was a bit unusual for him, so I asked where he was. He was sat in his truck in his front garden listening to his 'new tape' ( he means CD ) of 60's hits that he has bought himself. I think I may need to buy him a CD player for the house.
:-)

It may be a bit grainy due to the poor light in the Manor house, but todays blip is the .....


..... Mouse eye view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.