Garden helper

I took Elder Son to Bristol Airport today (what a triumph - I didn't get lost!) He was excited but also a little nervous. He was due to leave just before 2 pm, flying from Bristol to Amsterdam, and then on to Beijing, arriving around 2 am tomorrow our time. 

I took a deliberate detour on the way home so that I could call in to Ston Easton Park Hotel. They are running a calendar competition. I organised a visit for our camera club* in the summer, but wanted to enter some autumn images too. However, the grounds are still looking very green, so I must try to visit again before the competition closes at the end of next month.

* we are a very small club with only 20 or so members, but 4 of our members had images chosen for their last calendar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.