The coffee roaster

I popped over to an industrial estate in Hilperton, to collect some photo-mounting board from my friend Jan, who runs a framing business. Once again, the smell of coffee led me to the Dusty Ape, a coffee roasters that has a unit on the same site. I tried a cup of El Salvador while waiting for my beans to be ground for my cafetiere - I chose El Salvador and also some decaf which, to be honest, tastes far better than most full strength coffee!

This image shows a section of their original roaster - they have since bought another to keep up with demand. At this point, the beans were being dried and were still fairly green, but when they were being roasted - wow!

We had a text update from Elder Son overnight: "I have arrived safely in China. However, my suitcase is enjoying a holiday in Amsterdam! I hope to be reunited tomorrow." We await further developments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.