on butterfly patrol...

...with several butterflies teasing me today

i think they're on to me...

me and my whispering ways, that is... now they're arriving with reinforcements - to distract me - because i am enchanted with the twirling and dancing and flying of them all...

there was a yellow one - a white - an orange in the distance... and then this one - who upon first glance i thought was white, too... then sort of blended into the green leaves - shimmering with an almost irridescence, but not quite - a sort of yellow/green color herself... hmmmm - yet at the same time still appearing white... how can that be? it must be part of her capacity to protect herself in the local surroundings...

she was a bit skittish with me - at first not wanting to land so i could snap her photo... but then another white landed not too far off allowing me to capture her before flitting off - and then... this one, too - settled - but only for several shots... it was enough for me - the miracle of interaction accomplished when i thought it wouldn't be - providing me with delight - making for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.